A Tailor~Made Bride by Karen Witemeyer

Synopsis:~

Jericho “J.T.” Tucker wants nothing to do with Coventry, Texas’s new dressmaker. He’s all too familiar with her kind–shallow women more devoted to fashion than true beauty. Yet, except for her well-tailored clothing, this seamstress is not at all what he expected.

Hannah Richards is confounded by the man who runs the livery. The unsmiling fellow riles her with his arrogant assumptions and gruff manner while at the same time stirring her heart with unexpected acts of kindness. Which side of Jericho Tucker reflects the real man?

When Hannah decides to help Jericho’s sister catch a beau–leading to uproarious consequences for the whole town–will Jericho and Hannah find a way to bridge the gap between them?

My take:~

Readers of historical romance will be delighted to discover a new author who writes like a seasoned veteran of the genre yet with a freshness that is uniquely her own. Karen Witemeyer has penned a novel as fun and feisty as the cover suggests, with a innovative heroine determined to make the most of the blessings bestowed upon her and a hero who is as surly as he is good looking. With sparkling dialogue and a thought provoking battle of wits over vanity versus beauty, Karen is set to make a splash amongst readers who enjoy Deeanne Gist, Mary Connealy and Robin Lee Hatcher. Karen has won me over and I’ll certainly be on the lookout for Head in the Clouds, come this October.

With thanks to Bethany for my review copy

Relz Reviewz Extras

Visit Karen’s website

Buy Karen’s books at Amazon or Koorong

Share This!



4 Responses to A Tailor~Made Bride by Karen Witemeyer

  1. I've heard good things about this book, and I love your review! :) That cover is too cute, as well!

    I'll definitely have to keep this one in mind for future reading material. :)

    ~Amber

  2. I keep seeing this at the bookstore. I really liked your review so I will definitely give this a try. I am a fan of Deeanne Gist and Robin Lee Hatcher's historical fiction so I'm sure I'd love A Tailor-Made Bride.

  3. Can't wait to read this one…I love fun and feisty! *grin*

  4. I'm looking forward to this book! I sounds really cute. Great review!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *