A Vision of Lucy by Margaret Brownley

Synopsis:~

Lucy Bradshaw dreams of working as a photographer at the Rocky Creek newspaper. If she can earn money making photographs, then maybe her father will see that what she does is worthy, more than just a distraction. And her deepest hope is that he’ll see her as an artist, the way he thought of her deceased mother, a painter. But trouble follows Lucy on every photo shoot: a mess of petticoats and ribbons, an accidental shooting, even a fire.

When Lucy meets David Wolf, a quiet, rustic man who lives on the outskirts of town, she thinks she can catch the attention of the town with his photograph. She doesn’t count on her feelings stirring whenever she’s near him.

Two things happen next that forever change the course of her life: Lucy meets someone who sees her as no one else has-as the compassionate, creative young woman that God made in His image. And Lucy helps David uncover a secret that forces him to change his perspective on an event that left him deeply-scarred. God’s arms are around this unlikely couple as they discover the truth about long-held assumptions and the importance of forgiveness.

My take:~

Margaret Brownley’s historical romance novels have a great balance of humour, love and intrigue and A Vision of Lucy continues that trend. Lucy and David are appealing characters for different reasons. Lucy, with her enthusiastic approach to life and desire to forge a career in photography and David, battling prejudice and desperate to exact some justice for past wrongs against him. While there is a bit of he-man behaviour at the beginning of the book, this is a fun, sweet story with some more serious elements surrounding David’s heritage and racial prejudice. Fans of Mary Connealy and Karen Witemeyer will certainly enjoy A Vision for Lucy and Margaret’s other stories.

With thanks to Nancy Berland Public Relations for my review copy

Relz Reviewz Extras
Review of A Suitor for Jenny
Character spotlight on Jenny & Rhett
Visit Margaret’s website 
Buy Margaret’s books at Amazon or Koorong

Share This!



2 Responses to A Vision of Lucy by Margaret Brownley

  1. I really liked the previous books so I'm very excited to read this; I think they balance the different elements of humor, love and historical details very well.

  2. Amy (ArtsyBookishGal)

    I want a camera like that. It would be so cool. :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *